WELD Racing-Sponsored Teams Earn Five Class Victories At NHRA New England Nationals

Published On: 07/06/2022

WELD Racing-Sponsored Teams Earn Five Class Victories At NHRA New England Nationals

Published On: 07/06/2022

The eighth stop on the 2022 NHRA Camping World Series saw WELD Racing-sponsored competitors secure five class victories and five runner-up finishes at New England Dragway in Epping, New Hampshire.

The five class victories were earned by Mike Salinas (Top Fuel Dragster), Matt Hagan (Fuel Funny Car), Erica Enders (Pro Stock), Timothy Stickles (Stock Eliminator) and John Olson (Super Street).

WELD-sponsored competitors registering second-place finishes included Robert Hight (Fuel Funny Car), Aaron Stanfield (Pro Stock), Joseph Santangelo (Super Stock), Mike Sawyer (Super Gas) and Keith Mayers (Super Street).

“What an exceptional weekend for our sponsored competitors at the New England Nationals,” said Andres Cisneros, President of MW Company. “Our team results keep getting stronger as the season progresses.  We’re looking forward to keeping that momentum going at the Thunder Valley Nationals in Bristol.”


WELD Racing would like to congratulate the following drivers on their successful performances from the eighth stop of the NHRA 2022 schedule:

NHRA New England Nationals

Name                                                Class                                                                 Finish

Mike Salinas                                    Top Fuel Dragster                                        Win

Matt Hagan                                      Fuel Funny Car                                              Win

Robert Hight                                   Fuel Funny Car                                              Runner-Up

Erica Enders                                    Pro Stock                                                         Win

Aaron Stanfield                              Pro Stock                                                         Runner-Up

Joseph Santangelo                        Super Stock                                                    Runner-Up

Timothy Stickles                            Stock Eliminator                                           Win

Mike Sawyer                                   Super Gas                                                        Runner-Up

John Olson                                       Super Street                                                   Win

Keith Mayers                                  Super Street                                                   Runner-Up